Comparing Before and After: Polaris by Mindee Arnett

polaris

This one was my WoW(hosted by Breaking the Spine) pick back on July 9th. At the time my thoughts were:

“I absolutely loved the first book with all it’s Firefly and misfits feels so this is definitely one time I’m not disappointed that an assumed standalone is actually a series.”

Now that I’ve read it and reviewed it, my thoughts are still the same. I did prefer Avalon slightly more. It had more of the misfit family feel that I love, but this was a great addition to the duology. There was still lots of action, lots of tense moments, and lots of those misfits acting like a family moments I can’t help loving.

Leave a comment

Filed under books, comparing before and after, ya books

Leave a Reply

