Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week is top ten books I can’t believe I haven’t read from X genre. I couldn’t narrow it down to just one specific genre like sci-fi or fantasy so I chose the whole YA world.

10. hourglass Hourglass- Myra McEntire. This one has been out for a while and has been on my shelf for almost just as long but I have yet to even open it.

9. lost hero big The Lost Hero – Rick Riordan. I loved the Percy Jackson series and I know I’ll love this one. But I still have yet to pick it up to read(I do own it).

8. bitter kingdom The Bitter Kingdom – Rae Carson. I loved The Girl of Fire and Thorn so why haven’t I finished this last book. I blame the fear of finales(that I have been getting better with).

7. incarnate Incarnate – Jodi Meadows. I keep hearing such amazing things about Jodi Meadows and her The Orphan Queen is on my highly anticipated list. I own this whole series but have yet to read any of it.

6. where she went big Where She Went – Gayle Forman. I read If I Stay and I liked it and I really wanted to know what was going to happen next. But I never read the book that actually tells us what happens next. Oops?

5. scarlet Scarlet – Marissa Meyer. I keep hearing this series gets better as it goes along but I have yet to pick up the second and discover that for myself.

4. seraphina Seraphina- Rachel Hartman. I love dragons and I have an arc of the sequel so I really have to read this one soon. I have no excused.

3. siege and storm Siege and Storm – Leigh Bardugo. Another one where I loved the first book and have yet to pick up the second even though I now own the whole series. Maybe a marathon is in order.

2. jellicoe road On Jellicoe Road – Melina Marchetta. I think I’m afraid of the feels I know this book will cause so I keep avoiding it even though I really should read it.

1. second chance summer Second Chance Summer – Morgan Matson. Another one I think I’m avoiding due to fear of the feels. I do plan on reading this one soon. Hopefully.

15 Comments

Filed under books, TBR books, top ten, ya books

15 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. lry93

    I have Hourglass on my TBR too… Should really find a copy and start reading! 🙂

  2. Scarlet was pretttttty darn good. I thought Cinder was good, but the sequels are so much better. Siege & Storm was alright — I marathoned the series, too!

  3. ccplteenunderground

    I totally did the same thing with the Grisha trilogy…. loved the first one and then sort of forgot to actually read the next two 🙂 And same thing with Rae Carson’s last book. I would definitely recommend Scarlet and Cress, though! I liked Cinder, but I really, really liked Scarlet and Cress… that’s one series that keeps getting better and better, which is nice to see.

  4. thebookheap

    I’d definitely say Scarlet is the #1 absolute must from this list !

  5. Ahhh. I absolutely adored Second Chance Summer. It is incredibly emotional though. I think it’s worth it!

  6. I want to read Gayle Forman too! How’s her first book???

  7. There are some books on this list I need to read too haha!! Here is my Top Ten Tuesday if you wanna check it out 🙂 http://bookbabble.weebly.com/blog/top-ten-tuesday1

Leave a Reply

