Comparing Before and After: The Jewel by Amy Ewing

jewel

This was my WoW pick(hosted by Breaking the Spine) back on April 2nd. Such a long time ago. At the time I’d said:

“That cover! Look at that cover! So pretty! Plus it has dystopian elements mixed with high fantasy and forbidden romance. Want now!”

After reading and reviewing, it wasn’t quite as fantastic as I’d hoped it would be but it was still very solid. There was a lot of set-up for the whole series but it did have all the elements I though it would have, the dystopian, the fantasy, the forbidden romance, and there were some twists and turns that promise good things for the series. My love for the cover hasn’t changed. It’s still gorgeous.

2 Comments

Filed under books, comparing before and after, ya books

2 responses to “Comparing Before and After: The Jewel by Amy Ewing

  1. I got an ARC copy of this a while back and I was super excited for it but as time went by, I have yet to finish it and the excitement has dwindled.

Leave a Reply

