Weekly Reading Recap

14836299-stack-of-books-books-stacked

It might seem a little weird to do this in the middle of the week but I’m so used to doing it every Wednesday that I figure why not keep going. Lots of reading done, still on a book a day pace for now. I’m keeping it up as long as I can.

Currently reading: distancebetween_final cover_4_1.indd

Finished reading since last time: boy next doorlailah bigon the edgewicked thing bigzodiacheart and other black holescrown of midnight

What I’m hoping to get to next week: better than perfectbeginning of everything to read. wicked thing bigboy next door to review.

What this means for my challenges:

  • This week I added 7 more books to my yearly total, bringing me up to 13 books read so far this year.
  • 3 more for the 2015 debut author challenge to bring that one up to 6
  • 3 more contemporary to bring that one up to 6
  • 4 more paranormal/fantasy brings that up to 6 as well
2 Comments

Filed under books, reading recap, ya books

2 responses to “Weekly Reading Recap

  1. Wow! You read so fast! I love how your background in your blog is your shelf (I am assuming?)!!! How many books are you targeting to finish this year?? You’re already at 13 with just 2 weeks into the year….

    • It’s not so much reading fast as it is living in a small town where there’s not much to do that won’t cost you.
      It was my bookshelves about a year ago. I’ve re-arranged since then and just haven’t gotten around to updating.
      I put my target at 150 for the year but I definitely wasn’t anticipating reading so much right away. I’m sure I’ll slow down at some point or there will be longer books or slower books that can’t be read in a day.

Leave a Reply

