Comparing Before and After: The Last Time We Say Goodbye – Cynthia Hand

goodbye

I picked this one as my WoW(waiting on Wednesday, hosted by Breaking the Spine) pick for August 13th and at the time I said I was excited because:

“I loved Cynthia Hand’s Unearthly series so I’m happy she has another book coming out. This seems like it’ll be a hugely emotional read that has the potential to affect me just as much as Me Since You or Faking Normal.”

After reading it, I’m so happy that it ended up being just as emotional and heart-wrenching as I expected. In my review, I couldn’t stop talking about how much this book affected me. This one probably affected me even more than Me Since You and Faking Normal(both of them being books that wrecked me) and I put that down to the sibling connection. I was anticipating loving it when I chose it as my Wow but nothing prepared me for just how much I loved it.

2 Comments

Filed under books, comparing before and after, favorite book, ya books

2 responses to “Comparing Before and After: The Last Time We Say Goodbye – Cynthia Hand

  1. Oh Lord, my neverending TBR. After this post I must TBR this book! 😀

Leave a Reply

