Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week is top ten 2015 debuts I’m most excited for. I’ve been looking forward to this week’s topic because there are so many debuts that look amazing.

10. wrong side of right The Wrong Side of Right – Jean Marie Thorne. The synopsis mentions Aaron Sorkin. That’s enough for me.

9. under a painted sky Under a Painted Sky – Stacey Lee. It’s set in 1849 and is about two girls on the Oregon trail. I have a slight obsession with the old west and it’s something we don’t see a lot of in books.

8. ember in the ashes An Ember in the Ashes – Sabaa Tahir. I read the first few chapters online and have been wanting more ever since.

7. love fortunes Love, Fortunes, and Other Disasters – Kimberly Karalius. This one sounds quirky and a whole lot of fun.

6. other black holes My Heart and Other Black Holes – Jasmine Warga. They changed the cover for some reason but I still like this one. This seems quirky but also heartbreaking.

5. becoming jinn Becoming Jinn – Lori Goldstein. After Heather Demetrios’ Exquisite Captive, I want all the books with Jinni’s that I can find.

4. magonia Magonia – Maria Dahvana Headley. One girl. Two worlds. War coming. Sounds good.

3. skyscrapping Skyscrapping – Cordelia Jensen. I have a thing for broken families trying to repair themselves before it’s too late so I’m definitely excited for this one.

2. shutter Shutter – Courtney Alameda. A new horror book. Every now and then I’m in the mood for something that could terrify me into sleepless nights and this one seems like it could definitely do the job.

1. dead to me Dead to Me – Mary McCoy. The synopsis on this one sold me. LA Confidential for YA, golden-age of Hollywood setting, film noir feel. I have a feeling I’ll love it.

9 Comments

Filed under books, TBR books, top ten, ya books

9 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. christine danielle

    What an awesome list! Becoming Jinn has a really amazing cover!
    MY TOP TEN TUESDAY

  2. Caitlin

    It’s cool to finally see someone who also has Shutter on their list. I also love a good horror book. And I haven’t heard of Dead to Me yet but it sounds awesome. I’ll have to check it out!

  3. Under a Painted Sky looks like a really interesting book. I’m looking forward to reading it since it’s historical fiction which I love, but the Oregon Trail is just a little bit different. I don’t read a lot of books that are set there.

  4. I hadn’t heard of An Ember in the Ashes before today but now I basically have a countdown until when it’s released. It sounds so good! The cover for Shutter may give me nightmares but I’m intrigued and I love the look of Love, Fortunes and Other Disasters. Great list!

  5. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday | Overflowing Bookshelves

Leave a Reply

