December Wrap-up/January TBR

It’s 2015! Which really just means it’s time for another wrap-up/TBR post. Hopefully 2015 will feel just as successful reading-wise as 2014 does.

Wrap-Up:

twelve step Lola Carlyle’s 12-step Romance – Danielle Ullman-Young: 2.5/5 stars. I wasn’t a huge fan of the main character or the plot. It didn’t matter to me if the main character grew into the world’s best person, I still couldn’t overlook her faking her way into rehab and acting like a spoiled brat.

push big Push – Eve Silver: 4/5 stars. Review coming. I enjoyed this one even more than the first. Lots of action and a great female main character.

love and other theories Love and Other Theories – Alexis Bass: 3/5 stars. Review coming. Another one that was hard to get passed the main character, really most of the characters.

insignia Insignia – SJ Kincaid: 4/5 stars. Pleasant surprise. I was half expecting to get lost in all the virtual reality gaming talk but the author kept it both basic enough for me to understand and interesting enough so that I cared.

sometimes it lasts big Sometimes It Lasts – Abbi Glines: 3/5 stars. Typical Abbi Glines, which I mean in a good way. Her books would be some of my biggest guilty pleasure if I felt guilty about reading them.

unraveled Unraveled – Gennifer Albin: 3/5 stars. This series was just alright. It didn’t blow me away or surprise me in any way.

dream thieves The Dream Thieves – Maggie Stiefvater: 4.5/5 stars. Love this series so much even though it took me forever to pick this one up. I like that it’s slow-paced and there’s so many POVs. We really got to see great moments for characters that help explain their actions and reactions.

goodbye The Last Time We Say Goodbye – Cynthia Hand: 4.5/5 stars. Review. I think I’m still crying.

cold legacy A Cold Legacy – Megan Shepherd: 4/5 stars. Review coming. Great end to the series.

unwind big Unwind – Neal Shusterman: 4/5 stars. Took me forever to buy it and read it but so glad I bought the whole set. This was so disturbing and I loved it.

sweet unrest Sweet Unrest – Lisa Maxwell: 3/5 stars. I found this one a little hard to get into but honestly, it may have been because I was reading while family was coming home and may have been a little distracted. Rating could go end on a re-read.

compulsion big Compulsion – Martina Boone: 3.5/5 stars. Review coming. Plot ended up being more complicated than I thought by the synopsis, which I liked. Really liked the main character as well.

testing The Testing – Joelle Charbonneau: 3/5 stars. Great concept, really liked the main character, but it didn’t blow me away as much as I was hoping. Seems like a great set-up for the next book.

polaris Polaris – Mindee Arnett: 4/5 stars. Review coming. Didn’t love it as much as Avalon but still did love it. Still had that Firefly feel to it with higher stakes.

true love gave My True Love Gave to me – Stephanie Perkins/others: 3.5/5 stars. I enjoyed some stories more than others, as usual with an anthology. Will probably review my favourites soon.

all the bright places All The Bright Places – Jennifer Niven: 4/5 stars. Review coming. Sucked me right in.

TBR:

Suspiciontwisted fatezodiacred queencrown of midnight

Leave a comment

Filed under books, TBR books, wrapup, ya books

Leave a Reply

