Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week is top ten books I wouldn’t mind Santa bringing.

10. zodiac Zodiac – Romina Russell. The cover is so pretty that I really want it on my shelf. Plus the concept sounds amazing.

9. gathering darkness Gathering Darkness – Morgan Rhodes. I’ve only read the first one but I enjoyed it and I really want this one on my shelf before I start the second.

8. of scars and stardust Of Scars and Stardust – Andrea Hannah. I’ve heard amazing this about this one.

7. cure for dreaming The Cure for Dreaming – Kat Winters. The cover caught my eye but then the synopsis really sold me.

6. invisible The Invisible – Amelia Kahaney. I have the first one but still haven’t read it. The cover’s just so pretty that I want it.

5. on the edge On the Edge – Allison Van Diepen. This one reminds me of Simone Elkeles. Not sure if it’s the gang plot, the cover, or both, but either way, I’m intrigued.

4. no place to fall No Place to Fall – Jaye Robin Brown. Read the arc and now want it in physical form.

3. Suspicion Suspicion – Alexandra Monir. Look at that cover! So pretty. Plus it sounds so good.

2. wicked Wicked – Jennifer L Armentrout. I just want all her books. All of them.

1. this shattered world This Shattered World – Aimee Kaufman. This one’s out today so I’m not holding my breath. Not too many people I know will be braving the mall for the next few weeks. But maybe I’ll be surprised.

14 Comments

Filed under books, TBR books, top ten, ya books

14 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Great selection! I have to agree that The Invisible is a mesmerizing cover; so is Gathering Darkness, and The Cure for Dreaming and Suspicion! Ha ha! I’ve been curious about all these actually, great post!

    Sparrow’s TTT

  2. Suspicion looks amazing, really want that one too.

  3. I feel the same way about Jennifer L Armentrout! I have Wicked on my list too!

  4. Of Scars and Stardust surprised me. I enjoyed it much more than I expected. I hope you get all of these books. 🙂

  5. Nice list!! Wicked looks awesome. 🙂 I hope you receive all the books on your list!! Here’s my TTT list for the week: http://captivatedreader.blogspot.com/2014/12/top-ten-tuesday-top-ten-books-i-wouldnt.html

    Happy holidays!!

  6. Oh, what a pretty list of books! I haven’t read any of them, but I just want to look at them all 😛 Here’s my Top Ten Tuesday if you’re interested: http://victoriajaynesbooks.wordpress.com/2014/12/23/top-ten-tuesday-4/

  7. These covers are all so gorgeous! I definitely agree with This Shatter World- I can’t wait to read it, but I’ll probably end up waiting until my library has it. Merry Christmas! 🙂

Leave a Reply

