Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week is top ten books on my Winter TBR list. I read a little over half the books on my Fall TBR so hopefully I can do better this time around.

10. polaris Polaris – Mindee Arnett. I loved the first one and I’m excited to go back into this world.

9. cold legacy A Cold Legacy – Megan Sheperd. Finale to the Madman’s Daughter series. Very dark, gothic retellings and I’ve been loving.

8. other black holes My Heart and Other Black Holes – Jasmine Warga. A physics geek, a website with a disturbing concept, a pact. This one’s been on my list since I first heard about it.

7. red queen Red Queen – Victoria Aveyard. The cover of this one caught my eye but the synopsis made this book a must read.

6. better than perfect Better Than Perfect – Melissa Kantor. The seemingly perfect life starts falling apart and forcing the main character to discover more about herself, yes please.

5. liars inc Liars, Inc – Paula Stokes. I really enjoyed the author’s The Art of Lainey so I’m looking forward to this one. It sounds intense.

4. goodbye The Last Time We Say Goodbye – Cynthia Hand. I loved the Unearthly series and even though this is a completely different genre, I’m excited to see where the author takes this. I have a feeling it might break me.

3. i was here I Was Here – Gayle Forman. Reading a new Gayle Forman book is a no-brainer for me.

2. all the bright places All the Bright Places – Jennifer Niven. This will one shatter me. I’m predicting it now.

1. meet you there I’ll Meet You There – Heather Demetrios. A new book from one of my new favourite authors.

11 Comments

Filed under books, must read, TBR books, top ten, ya books

11 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Polaris, Red Queen and I Was Here will be on the second half of my winter tbr list. I have all of them, but there are SO many books I need to catch up on. This week’s list is the first half…Winter is LONG. Great list! Here’s My TTT

    Michelle @ Michelle’s Minions

  2. I haven’t seen some of the books on your list before. I’m really intrigued to look up some of them. I can’t wait to see what Cynthia Hand’s contemporary reads are like!

  3. Polaris has snagged my attention; is it a sci-fi novel? The cover is so pretty 🙂

    Sparrow’s TTT

  4. Totally agree with what you said about Red Queen. It’s on my list too 🙂

  5. All The Bright Places sounds like a brilliant read already and definitely one I’ll add to my TBR in the long haul of things. Thanks for the heads up!

    Cheers,
    joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts

Leave a Reply

