Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week is top ten side/minor characters I’d like to see have their own books.

10. divergent big Caleb from Divergent series. We only see him and his actions through Tris’ eyes, who feels betrayed by him. We see how Tris doesn’t fit in in her old faction and how she finds a place in Dauntless, how loyal she is to her friends who helped her. The same is probably true for Caleb.

9. vampire academy big Christian from Vampire Academy series. His story is only briefly touched upon in the series and I want to know it all.

8. forever song Jackal from Blood of Eden series. I want to know more about him pre-series. How about his first vampire first, more on what went down between him and Kanin, how he built his empire.

7. under the never sky big Roar from Under the Never Sky series. Roar needs his own book series, TV show, movie, everything. I want his friendship with Perry, his relationship with Liv, his friendship his Aria, his travels, everything.

6. harry potter Neville from Harry Potter series. Neville has one of my favourite growth arcs in the whole series, maybe in any series. He never gets a lot of focus but he’s still almost always there.

5. hunger games big Finnick from The Hunger Games series. The before, the during, the after. His story would be amazing.

4. not a drop to drink Eli from Not a Drop to Drink. I want to know more about his escape and travels until he meets Lynn, his POV on their meeting and their interactions.

3. anna big Meredith from Anna and the French Kiss. Because she deserves her own happy ending.

2. something real Benny from Something Real. I loved him and his relationships with his sisters and his boyfriend. I’d love to see a book staring him and Matt that focuses on what happens after the end of Something Real.

1. A character I have yet to meet because I have a feeling there’s going to be plenty of them coming up.

12 Comments

Filed under book lists, books, top ten, ya books

12 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. bendingoverbookwards

    You can never have enough Neville… characters from Harry Potter seem really popular this week.

  2. I agree that Neville’s POV would be great. As soon as I saw the title I thought of him. Especially in the first boo when he tries to stop Harry, Ron and Hermione, it would be great to see what he was thinking.

  3. Jackal and Roar were two I thought about as well. And I love the idea of Neville, although I picked one of the Weasley’s. Check out my Top 10

  4. I’d love to know more about Caleb! Great choices!

  5. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday | Overflowing Bookshelves

Leave a Reply

