Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week is top ten series I want to start. I’m pretty good at starting series, just not finishing them in a timely fashion.

10. forsaken The Forsaken – Lisa M Stasse. This one has the US, Canada, and Mexico all becoming one country that exiles anyone who tests positive for a high capacity for violence. It’s one of the few dystopians I’ve seen that mentions the world outside the US.

9. winner's curse The Winner’s Curse – Marie Rutkoski. I keep hearing great things about this book and the cover is so pretty.

8. kiss of deception Kiss of Deception – Mary E Pearson. This one I’ve heard mixed things on but it sounds interesting.

trial by fire Trial by Fire – Josephine Angelini. I loved Starcrossed and parallel worlds so this one sounds like one I’ll like.

6. vault of dreamers Vault of Dreamers – Caragh M O’Brien. This one just sounds creepy.

5. thousand pieces of you A Thousand Pieces of You – Claudia Gray. More parallel worlds. Maybe this will be the next big thing.

4. Talon Talon – Julie Kagawa. One that’s been on my need-to-buy list for a while. It finally comes out really soon.

3. red queen Red Queen – Victoria Aveyard. Not out for a while but I have an ARC. Just waiting until closer to the release date.

2. orphan queen The Orphan Queen – Jodi Meadows. This one sounds amazing, but again not out for a while.

1. Alienated big Alienated – Melissa Landers. Keep meaning to read this one.

12 Comments

Filed under books, top ten, ya books

12 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Ooh the Orphan Queen looks good. Nice list 🙂

  2. LOVE the cover for Red Queen! Will have to keep an eye out for that one.

  3. Interesting titles. There are so many good series to read, I could read nothing but. Nice list this week. Have a good day! kelley—the road goes ever ever on

  4. I do really want to read Kiss of Deception, I should have added it to my list too!

  5. Great picks. I read and loved The Winner’s Curse, Trial by Fire and Alienated and I definitely recommend all three. Talon made my list too, I’ve very excited to read that one. I hope you can get to some of these soon 🙂 Here’s my TTT.

  6. I also can’t wait to get my hands on Talon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

