Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week is top ten books that were hard to read for various reasons.

10. game of thrones A Game of Thrones – George R R Martin. It’s so long and there’s so much politics and descriptions of things that seemed irrelevant.

9. les miserablers Les Miserables – Victor Hugo. Another one that’s extremely long.

8. faking normal Faking Normal – Courtney C Stevens. The subject matter was hard to read in this one. I loved the book but it was so raw and left with a sense that it really could easily happen to anyone.

7. me since you big Me Since You – Laura Weiss. Another one on here due to subject matter. I cried so much during this book, and not the ‘I can still read while crying’ type but the ‘I have to put this book down before it gets water-soaked’ type.

6. my blood approves My Blood Approves – Amanda Hocking. I didn’t enjoy this book but what made it hard to read was actually the formatting. I read it as a self-published e-book and there were no chapter breaks and chunks of paragraphs.

5. deathly hallows Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – JK Rowling. This was the last one. I was painfully aware of that while reading and when I finished, there would be no new adventures with Harry Potter(thankfully more of the world is coming).

4. positive big Positive – Paige Rawl. This book destroyed my faith in humanity for a while. It was so hard to read about what this girl went through with all the bullying and unhelpful adults.

3. Bloodlines big Bloodlines – Richelle Mead. I loved Vampire Academy so much that getting into a spin-off series was a little difficult at first. I wanted the characters I already fell in love with but I ended up falling for the new ones too.

2. not a drop to drink Not A Drop to Drink – Mindy McGinnis. Because this one felt too real.

1. how to meet boys big How to Meet Boys – Catherine Clark. The characters were so immature and annoying that I really wanted to throw something at them.

5 Comments

Filed under book lists, books, top ten, ya books

5 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Brilliant list. I can totally see why you’d put Faking Normal and Not A Drop To Drink on your list.

  2. Self-published books with bad formatting are annoying. So are non-self-published books with bad formatting. I recently read one of those. Kindle should be ashamed!

  3. Deathly Hallows was on my list as well! It was just so hard to see this series end. It was like watching a piece of my childhood die and a small piece of me was missing. At least I own the entire series so I can always go back and re-read them. 🙂 Great list I am hoping to get to read some of the books on your list.

Leave a Reply

