Waiting on Wednesday

New WoW

This is a feature started on Breaking the Spine that puts the spotlight on upcoming books.

This week’s pick is:

wrong side of right

The Wrong Side of Right

Release date: March 17th 2015

Goodreads: Fans of Sarah Dessen and Huntley Fitzpatrick will enjoy this smart debut young adult novel, equal parts My Life Next Door and The Princess Diaries—plus a dash of Aaron Sorkin. Kate Quinn’s mom died last year, leaving Kate parentless and reeling. So when the unexpected shows up in her living room, Kate must confront another reality she never thought possible—or thought of at all. Kate does have a father. He’s a powerful politician. And he’s running for U.S. President. Suddenly, Kate’s moving in with a family she never knew she had, joining a campaign in support of a man she hardly knows, and falling for a rebellious boy who may not have the purest motives. This is Kate’s new life. But who is Kate? When what she truly believes flies in the face of the campaign’s talking points, she must decide. Does she turn to the family she barely knows, the boy she knows but doesn’t necessarily trust, or face a third, even scarier option?
Set against a backdrop of politics, family, and first love, this is a story of personal responsibility, complicated romance, and trying to discover who you are even as everyone tells you who you should be.

Why I’m excited: Comparing a book to Huntley Fitzpatrick, The Princess Diaries and Aaron Sorkin? I’m there!

Advertisements

5 Comments

Filed under books, TBR books, waiting on wednesday, WoW, ya books

5 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday

  1. Oooh Great Pick! I haven’t heard of this one yet but I have been seeing it around all over the place this week.

    I’m a new follower of yours

    My WoW pick

    Michelle @ Book Briefs

  2. This sounds great!
    New follower 🙂
    Missie @ A Flurry of Ponderings

  3. Pingback: Comparing Before and After: The Wrong Side of Right by Jenn Marie Thorne | Overflowing Bookshelves

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s