Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week is top ten authors I’ve only read one book from but want to read more.

10. not a drop to drink Mindy McGinnis. The world she was able to build was terrifyingly realistic.

9. throne of glass big Sarah J Maas. I loved the first book but still haven’t read anything else by her. I do plan to remedy that before the end of the year.

8. darkest minds Alexandra Bracken. I just barely finished her first book so I haven’t really had time to pick up another but I wish I had started this one earlier so maybe I’d have already read more.

7. prisoner big Anne Blankman. I loved the way she told the story in this book and her ability to put history in there without making the book dry.

6. don't touch Rachel M Wilson. One of more than a few debut authors on the list but I’m hoping they’re all not one and done. She has this ability to suck me in and make me feel what the main character is feeling.

5. hexed big Michelle Krys. I loved the world and the characters. The next one can’t come out soon enough.

4. rites of passage Joy N Hensley. One of my favourites books and characters of the year. There’s not enough badass, strong female characters in contemporary books and her next one is supposed to have the same.

3. snow like ashes Sara Raasch. I love complex world building and this one is amazingly complicated. I need to see what else this author can do.

2. love and other unknown variables Shannon Lee Alexander. It’s been a while since I went on such an amazingly emotional roller-coaster and the fact that the author was able to weave in complicated math without making it feel out of place was amazing.

1. reboot big Amy Tintera. This one, I admit, is a cheat. I’ve read two of her books but I NEED more! More worlds to love, more characters to love, more heartbreak.

11 Comments

Filed under book lists, books, top ten, ya books

11 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Throne of Glass has been on my TBR list for a while now. I’ve heard mixed things about it but it sounds like a good series.
    Kristin @ Book Sniffers Anonymous

  2. Great list! I don’t think I’ve read any of the authors on your list, so I have some to add to my tbr list now…. 🙂 Here’s my TTT: http://bookishginger.blogspot.com/2014/09/top-ten-tuesday_16.html

  3. I’m so glad that you enjoyed The Darkest Minds so much. I can’t wait to get to it now!

  4. I adored the Reboot series–such an interesting version of the zombie myth.

  5. I need to read Reboot before October the author will be in town for our book festival and I want to be able to ask her questions!

    • That makes me very jealous! No authors come here:(

      • We have a book festival last year we had 3 of my favorite authors came. This year I only know 2, but I am super excited want to read Reboot dualogy before so I can ask questions. When I get my blog started I will definitely post pictures! My blog is starting for class so I can’t post for 2 more weeks! I have so many ideas though and definitely plan to keep the blog going after class! I love books! What better way to rant and fangirl? I really like your blog though!

Leave a Reply

