Booking Sunday Favourites: “Bad at the Box Office” movie adaptation

Even if I didn’t enjoy a book or movie, I’m not a fan of calling them bad because someone probably did like them. So instead I’m calling this category “bad at the box office”, a book to movie adaptation that, well, didn’t perform well at the box office. But for some reason, I still love anyway.

vampire academy

Vampire Academy

I’ve seen this movie so many times. Yes, they changed a lot and they made the tone of the movie a lot more humorous than the book but it’s still a very easy movie to watch, makes me laugh, and I’m not ashamed that I enjoy it.

4 Comments

Filed under Booking Sunday Favourites, books, movies

4 responses to “Booking Sunday Favourites: “Bad at the Box Office” movie adaptation

  1. I really enjoyed the movie too! I liked that they made it more humorous and thought for the most part it did portray the overall story!

  2. I know I love Enders Game and that did terribly at the box office.

Leave a Reply

